Carboy

Hello, my name is Demijohn...

HORRAY! My equipment kit has arrived… missing the 71 page instructional book (okay, so maybe I don’t need that, but I paid for it!) and the thermometer.  The email is in to Midwest Supplies– I have a feeling I will get those pieces soon.  That picture up there is my carboy (Persian for “big jug”) sitting in the 6.5 gallon buckets.

Homebrew equipment

Pandora's bag? You be the judge...

Still to get- a 4-5 gallon kettle, bottle cleaner, bottles, and brewing ingredients.  I hear Whole Foods Bowery just got an extensive homebrew section that I’m excited to see.

The next question is… what to brew?  Kit or recipe has yet to be decided- but that’s for another post…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

