Like a Saison... sans the tastiness...

I am sick- a lovely little gift from my boyfriend…

(Thanks, hun!)

Unfortunately for me, that means not having the ability to taste beer.  (Sad panda!)  Fortunately for you, my esteemed reader, it means it’s time for…

TheraFlu– Nectar of the gods!-ods-ods-ods-ods…

Okay, so TheraFlu isn’t even close to being the “nectar of the gods,” however it did make my poor lil’ hurtin’ throat feel a bit better.  And so- behold, o wise reader, my review of TheraFlu Severe Cold.

The pour is that of an off-white powder into a steamy mug of microwaved water.  There is no visible head on this brew, but it emits the aroma of stale Orangina and lies.  The first sip leaves me puckered and pouting but is soothing on its way past my irritated throat.  The warm orange-water flavoring leaves something to be desired.

As I let my drink cool to luke-warm temperatures, however, it begins to taste as if I dissolved a citrus flavored SweeTart into my glass of water- a childhood science experiment gone right.  The after taste can quickly be assuaged with the chewing of your favorite cookie.

Lastly, I detect no alcohol.  I think they may have forgotten the fermentation process… I will have to write to somebody about that.

Disclaimer: I don’t own any rights in regards to TheraFlu.  Also, TheraFlu did exactly what it was supposed to do and worked wonders on my cold this evening, despite my snarky comments.  I would recommend this concoction to anyone with a stuffy nose and sore throat.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

